Spike Systems

Questions about our turnkey systems

Buying kettles as seen in the system
You can purchase our turnkey kettles by themselves custom, as seen in the system. Attached (at the bottom of the article) are the quotes for each tank in ea...
Fri, 29 Jun, 2018 at 6:45 AM
Electric Requirements for the system
All systems require a 4 wire 240v line to be installed. We also highly recommend using a GFCI breaker for added protection. All installations should be perf...
Fri, 27 Jul, 2018 at 6:21 PM
Shipping estimates
We spot the shipping on all of our systems! FREE SHIPPING
Thu, 18 Jan, 2018 at 11:44 AM
Spike System Counterflow Chiller
We use the MoreBeer counter-flow chiller on all of our spike systems https://www.morebeer.com/products/wort-chiller-counterflow-12-fpt-fittings.html ...
Mon, 7 May, 2018 at 1:54 PM
Pumps
The pumps we recommend for any of our kettles and the ones we supply with our systems are below http://www.chuggerpumps.com/home-brewing-products/chugge...
Wed, 14 Feb, 2018 at 10:53 AM
Bleeding Your Pumps
Sometimes we get questions about our pumps not priming and pushing liquid fast enough.  This is why we supply our systems with bleeder valves on the pumps! ...
Fri, 16 Feb, 2018 at 11:41 AM
Heating Elements
Our Heating elements are 240V and 5500W and can interface with a 1.5" TC ferrule. Attached is a picture. We can sell them in a custom order for $75
Mon, 26 Feb, 2018 at 1:47 PM
Table Dimensions
Before buying the system, you may want to know the footprint the table will take up in your garage or basement. Below are the dimensions of each table based...
Wed, 28 Feb, 2018 at 3:05 PM
Troubleshooting the eBrew Supply Panel
Below are some job aides to help you with Panel issues
Fri, 2 Mar, 2018 at 11:20 AM
Warranty
The Spike System panel has a 1 year parts/90 days on parts and labor warranty. The pumps are warranted against defects for a period of 6 months from the dat...
Thu, 15 Mar, 2018 at 2:09 PM